The Glastonbury Chronicles

Authentic fairy tales for adults who are still children at heart

The stories of The Glastonbury Chronicles were gifted into my inner dreamscapes  by the spirits of the land that inhabit the other dimensions found, shamanically, through the mists of Avalon in Somerset, England.

These spirits are known locally as the Gentle Folk or the Fae, although you may know them better as fairies. They have taught me that when words are forged in the right way, they can take us along the old trackways into the Shadowlands of the Celtic Twilight where we meet our own shadows, and then we can bring them back with us into this bright world, to restore ourselves to wholeness.

As Pamela Travers wrote in Mary Poppins in the Park, “If you make sure that you always take care of your shadows, then your shadows will always take care of you.”

 So the books of The Glastonbury Chronicles are not just there for your entertainment – although great entertainment they certainly do provide. But more vitally, in their deeper, subconscious streams, they deliver a kind of shamanic soul retrieval which is immensely and holistically healing for your personal wellbeing.

This kind of shadow work helps to make us whole again, and then we get into better alignment with our world, and our destiny, and our whole life recalibrates accordingly.

You don’t have to read all three of these books, or read them in order, necessarily. You can pick ‘n mix according to which ever one is beckoning to you, because they work as stand alone books too. But the underlying golden silk dream-weave throughout this trilogy is the eternal relationship between the twin souls, Gwyddion and Arianrhod, as they incarnate together, lifetime after lifetime, worlds within worlds, to help protect The Three Great Enchantments of Britain.  However, they don’t always recognise each other instantly … and therein hangs the tale.

You can buy The Glastonbury Chronicles series here on Amazon, or read on to find out more about each one individually and where to buy them.

Book I: The Dragon Whisperer’s Son

THE FIRST BOOK of The Glastonbury Chronicles recounts the rite-of-passage to manhood adventures of the child of Gwyddion and Arianrhod. The very name ‘Gwyddion’ means ‘wise one of the forests’, and so who better to turn each walk in the countryside into a magical mystery tour to a dragon’s cave of esoteric treasures?

As we follow his son through the trials and challenges designed to help him develop the cunning and the wisdom he will need to fill his father’s shoes, we also benefit from the teachings he receives on bird magic, flower magic, tree magic, star magic and weather magic. In this way, we undergo a similar metamorphosis. So we are not the same person that we were when we first entered this forest and we may even begin whispering to dragons ourselves…

But this is not just a tale about magic …

Each chapter of The Dragon Whisperer’s Son is devoted to bringing to life one of the twelve psychological subconscious archetypes – such as The Ruler, The Lover, The Sage, The Magician and The Fool – making every episode of  an object lesson about what happens when a human gets stuck in one of their shadows.

So you may recognise lost parts of your self in those Shadowlands, and when you do, it will nourish the seeds of your dreams and visions, and help you find a way through to wholeness.

You can buy The Dragon Whisperer’s Son here on Amazon.

Book II: The Bright World of the Gods

THIS IS THE SECOND BOOK in the series of The Glastonbury Chronicles, which were inspired by the spirits of the land that inhabit the other dimensions found, shamanically, through the mists of Avalon in Somerset, England. The spirits are known locally as the Gentle Folk or the Fae, although you may know them better as fairies.

The main protagonist of The Bright World of the Gods is Bridie, a human woman who descends into the Underworld to face her shadows and win the hallows, in order to restore the Wasteland of Earth and the gods to their rightful mansions in the heavens.

This twisting adventure abounds with archetypal characters that have stepped straight out of ancient Celtic myths such as Arawn,  the Lord of the Underworld, Elen of the Trackways, Gwyn ap Nudd, Creiddylad, Taliesen and Morgan the Fae. We also meet with the Old Man of the Sea, Manawydan, whose golden dragon ship is the only vehicle that can cross dimensions.

And you will once again meet the twin souls Gwyddion and Arianrhod as they continue to grow in their spiritual realisations and to heal their past lives. In this way, you will also benefit from the lessons they learn as they meet the challenges necessary for their alchemical inner growth which will lead them to full spiritual enlightenment.

So you may just want to enjoy this epic tale on a superficial level, of weaving, intriguing mystery tours and thrilling ferris wheel rides   – which is fine. But those looking for keys to open fairy doorways into deeper esoteric teachings will also find them here along with the instructions on how to unlock them.

Either way, you’re welcome just to relax and wander through the wondrous hills and dales of The Bright World of the Gods, and let its enchanted flowers seed the gardens of your own Dreamscapes so that it can do its magic there and give you insights into your own destiny – and the meaning of your life.

You can buy The Bright World of the Gods here on Amazon.

Book III: The Grail Mysteries

THE THIRD BOOK of The Glastonbury Chronicles is a veritable magic carpet ride through the Shadowlands of the Celtic Twilight in which the trials met by the characters mirror our own inner challenges that we have to face along the winding, serpentine journey to self-sovereignty and wholeness.

In The Grail Mysteries, we follow the romantic adventures across worlds within worlds of the twin souls Arianrhod and Gwyddion. And we are enlightened by the Virgo Teachings received by a prostitute living in post-Roman Glastonbury, whose late middle-age is utterly transformed when she discovers that she comes from a long line of hierodules and is thus a true queen.

The Grail Mysteries is an account of her awakening as she learns that a real royal queen is not necessarily one who is anointed with oil on her forehead by the Archbishop of Canterbury. It is one who carries the fairy blood and who is anointed by the inner elixirs that flow from the awakening of the Black and Gold serpents during shamanic sex magic with the Divine.

We learn with that an authentic queen only wears a crown on her head to symbolise that the crown in her cranium has been alchemically fired up into the colours of peacock by the Red and White serpentine drops falling on to her pineal gland, or Third Eye, which gives her greater vision and wisdom. In this way, a genuine queen holds the inner Crown Jewels – the treasures of the nation, which have been passed into her safekeeping by the spirits of the land, otherwise known as the Fae.

Along with many of the characters you have come to know and love in the previous two books, you will also join Myrddin (Merlin) and the dwarves in their quest to bury the Thirteen Treasures of Britain for the protection of the sovereignty of the land. It is a race against time as Bricriu of the Poison Tongue and Vlak the Dragon Slayer furiously use every magical means possible – including the Eye of Gonosz – to stop them and steal it.

You can buy The Grail Mysteries here on Amazon.